GOVERNING BODY OF ST NICOLAS AND ST MARY CE PRIMARY SCHOOL 2024

Our Governing Body consists of 10 members, including the Headteacher

Full name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of current Appointment or Election	Source of Appointment (where appropriate)	Term of office/Roles within GB	Declarations on register of business & pecuniary interest
Mr Ed Downes	Foundation – St Mary	20/11/21	St Mary's PCC	4 years	None
Mrs Sue Emberlin	Foundation – Joint St Nic/St Mary	18/11/22	St Mary's and St Nicolas' PCC	4 years	None
Revd James Grant	Diocese – Vicar, Kingston Buci	Previous 14/03/2016 Diocese 19/12/2019	Diocese	4 years	None
Mrs Helen Harvey (Chair)	Foundation – St Nicolas	14/12/22	St Nicolas' PCC	4 years	None
Mrs Pauline Higgins	Church Representative – St Mary	30/10/23	St Mary's PCC	4 years	None
Mrs Amy Jenkins	Parent Governor	06/02/23	Parents/ Carers	4 years	None
Mr Andrew Lincoln	Headteacher	Ex-officio	Ex-officio	Ex-officio	None
Mrs Julie Searle	Local Authority	16/03/21	Local Authority	4 years	None
Mr Kingsley Wildman	Parent Governor	10/12/21	Parents/Carers	4 years	None
Miss Tracy Wells	Staff Governor	18/03/24	Staff	4 years	None
Mrs Sarah Akehurst	Foundation – St Mary Parent	27/07/16 – 11/10/17	St Mary's PCC	4 years	None
Mr Ian Tompkin	Foundation – St Mary	June 2013 – July 2017	St Mary's PCC	4 years	None
Mrs Kate Jones	Parent Governor	11/11/15 – 11/07/18	Parents/Carers	4 years	None
Mrs Fiona Turner	Foundation – St Mary	17/09/2017 – 11/09/18	St Mary's PCC	4 years	None
Mrs Claire Crawford	Co-opted	April 2015 – April 2019	Full Governing Body	4 years	None
Mrs Rebecca Allinson	Foundation – Diocesan	27/07/16 – 26/07/20	Diocese	4 years	None
Mrs Tracey Channon	Staff Governor	26/09/16 – 17/09/20	School staff	4 years	None
Mr Brian Dallimore	Parent Governor	05/12/18-31/12/21	Parents/Carers	4 years	None
Mrs Kate Kanga	Parent Governor	7/10/20-31/12/21	Parents/Carers	4 years	None
Ms Ann Waizeneker	Vicar	Ex-officio-23/01/22	Ex-officio	Ex-officio	None
Mr Bjorn Waibel	Co-Opted	Parent	Governors	4 years	None
Mrs Sarah Sayers	Foundation – St Mary	10/01/19-08/04/22	St Mary's PCC	4 years	None
Mr Stephen Paynter	Foundation	22/01/22-08/07/22	School	4 years	None
Mrs Katie Westcott	Staff Governor	17/09/20-23/01/23	School staff	4 years	None
Mr Johan Appelgren	Foundation - Diocesan	01/02/21-29/06/23	St Mary's PCC	4 years	None
Revd Andrew Bennison	Vicar – St Mary de Haura	13/10/22 - 10/03/24	Ex-officio	Ex-officio	None